Countdown to the Oscars! Day 3 – Actress


Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role
Nominees:

Who I think will win: Viola Davis

Who I liked the most: Rooney Mara

This year’s nominees for best actress are all pretty close. I  didn’t get to see My Week with Marilyn, Albert Nobbs, or The Iron Lady, unfortunately, so my opinion doesn’t really have much weight in this category, but I did see The Help and The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, so I can touch on those.

Viola Davis has a huge population of people backing her for this performance, for it means a lot to both her and African American history, which this month does celebrate. She was awesome in the movie, and I am content that she will probably win this.

I liked Rooney Mara the most probably because I absolutely love the character she played, Lisbeth Salander. I think Salander is one of the most interesting characters that I’ve seen in a long, long time, and Mara did well to put that character onto the screen.

Leave a Reply

